what's protocol?

Your favorite photos collection

Use Add to favorites button to save photos in this list.

Latest tweets

Follow me on twitter
filter by tag


acoustic alternative ambient australia beats brooklyn California canada chillwave dance downtempo dream pop duo electro electronic electronica england experimental female folk folk rock hip hop indie indie pop indie rock instrumental lo-fi london music video New music new york NYC philadelphia philly pop rap remix rock samples shoegaze singer-songwriter soul synth synths uk

[Sunday Listening] Tiger And Traveler – Jacob Montague

This week’s Sunday Listening is brought to you by Jacob Montague because again, he deserves another dip into his wonderful catalogue. The Tiger and Traveler consists of three separate parts, read below:

Part 1: “Tiger and Traveler”
1 Morning
2 Traveler
3 Side of the Highway
4 Unicycles and All
5 Tiger
6 One Step, Another Step

This first part is the true heart of the album. The composing and recording took place over a two year period. It features many new instruments and a more organic feel. “Tiger and Traveler” is based on a short story written by my sister and I.

Part 2: “The Unheard Parade”
7 The Unheard Parade
8 Observation Wheel

This two song EP was originally released in May of 2012, and it is a result of a more spontaneous and faster paced composing/recording process. Watch the making of “The Unheard Parade” here.vimeo.com/41174018

Part 3: “Moriah”
9 I Hear the City Call
10 Trees and Light
11 Moriah

The third part of the album is the score to a short film titled “Moriah.” This film was written and directed by Laura Rudat, and is currently being entered in film festivals.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=2323536964 size=medium bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5]

Add your comment